Faculty

Anil K. Jain

University Distinguished Professor


Graduate Students

Alumni

Aggarwal, Divyansh, (MS '21), divyanshagarwal9@gmail.com
Arora, Sunpreet S., (PhD '16), arora.sunpreet@gmail.com
Bailey, Thomas, (PhD '78), Tbailey@uwyo.edu
Ballard, Philippe, (MS '90), philippe.ballard@st.com
Bapna, Shweta, (MS '02), shwetabapna@yahoo.com
Baytas, Inci, (PhD '19), Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey, ibaytas@gmail.com
Best-Rowden, Lacey, (PhD' 17), bestrowden.lacey@gmail.com
Bhattacharjee, Sushil, (MS '91), sushil.bhattacharjee@idiap.ch
Biswas, Gautam, (MS '80, PhD '83), gautam.biswas@vanderbilt.edu
Bloy, Greg, (MS '99), Greg_J_Bloy@raytheon.com
Bonnen, Kate, (BS '11), kathryn.bonnen@utexas.edu
Bucak, Serhat, (PhD '14), bucakss@gmail.com
Chen, Chaur-Chin, (MS '84, PhD '88), daniel.ccchen@gmail.com
Chen, Hong, (PhD '07), hongchen77@gmail.com
Chen, Jin-Long, (PhD '96), jchen@r2tech.com
Chen, Sei-Wang, (MS '85, PhD '89), schen@csie.ntnu.edu.tw
Chen, Shaoyun, (PhD '98), shaoyun.chen@gmail.com
Chen, Yao, (MS '93), Yao.Chen@agilesoft.com
Chen, Yi, (PhD '09), yichen.us@gmail.com
Chitta, Radha, (PhD '15), radha.cr@gmail.com
Choi, Hyunchul, (MS '13), hc.choi@innomdlelab.com
Chugh, Tarang, (PhD '20), tarangchugh@gmail.com
Coggins, James, (PhD '83), jamesmcoggins@gmail.com
Colbry, Dirk, (PhD '06), colbrydi@msu.edu
Connell, Scott, (MS '96, PhD '00), scott.connell@gd_ais.com
Courtney, Jonathan, (MS '93), jon.courtney@comcast.net
Cross, George R., (MS '79, PhD '80), me@georgecross.info
Deb, Debayan, (PhD '21), debayan@lenscorp.ai
Demirkus, Meltem, (MS '08), meltem.demirkus@gmail.com
Dorai, Chitra, (PhD '96), dorai@us.ibm.com
Dulimarta, Hansye S., (MS '90, PhD '94), duilimarh@cis.gvsu.edu
Duta, Nicolae, (PhD '00), Nicolae.Duta@nuance.com
Engelsma, Joshua, (PhD '21), jengelsma12@gmail.com
Evans, Colin Hearne, (MS '99), cevans@bitmo.com
Farmer, Michael E., (PhD '04), farmerme@umflint.edu
Farrokhnia, Farshid, (MS '86, PhD '91), Farshid.farrokhnia@med.ge.com
Flynn, PatrickJ., (MS '85, PhD '90), flynn@nd.edu
Gong, Sixue, (PhD '21), gongsixue@gmail.com
Goshtasby, Arthur, (PhD '83), authur.goshtasby@wright.edu
Griess, Friederike, (MS '00), fidigriess@yahoo.com
Guentchev, Kamen Yankov, (MS '97), Kamen@guentchev.com
Gurijala, Aparna, (PhD '06), agurijala@gmail.com
Gutchess, Dan, (MS '00), gutchess@computer.org
Hoffman, Richard L., (MS '82, PhD '82 (Mathematics), PhD '86 (Computer Science)), rhoffman@nrtc.northrop.com
Hong, Lin, (PhD '98), lin.hong@apoc.abbott.com,
Howden, Sally J., (MS '90, PhD '96), sallyjhowden@voyager.net
Hsu, Rien-Lien Vincent, (PhD '02), rlvincent.hsu@gmail.com
Hu, Gongzhu, (PhD '98), hu@cps.cmich.edu
Huang, Qian, (PhD '94), qian_huang1@excite.com
Huang, Xiao, (PhD '05), huangxi4@msu.edu
Hwang, Wey Shiuan, (MS '96, PhD '99), whwang@rudolphtech.com
Ittner, David, (MS '85)
Jolly, Marie-Pierre, (MS '91, PhD '95), mariepierre.jolly@gmail.com
Karu, Kalle, (MS '95), karu@math.ubc.ca
Klare, Brendan, (PhD '12), bklare@gmail.com
Klein, Ray, (MS '87), ray@tekinvest.com
Klum, Scott, (MS '14), scott.klum@gmail.com
Kocherlakota, Sitarama S., (MS '91, PhD '96), swamy_k_sitarama@yahoo.com
Krawczyk, Steve, (MS '05), krawca10@msu.edu
Kulkarni, Yati ns., (MS '99), yatin_s_kulkarni@yahoo.com
Law, Hiu Cheng (Martin), (PhD '06), lawhiu@cse.msu.edu
Lee, Greg C., (MS '88, PhD '92), leeg@ntnu.edu.tw
Lee, Jung-Eun, (MS' 06), jungeunlee.msu@gmail.com
Lee, Young-Beom, (MS '11), yblee85@kaist.ac.kr
Li, Xiaobo, (MS '81, PhD '85), li@cs.ualberta.ca
Li, Yonghong, (MS '98), yli@pfs.com
Lu, Xiaoguang, (PhD '06), lvxiaogu@cse.msu.edu
Mao, Jian Chang, (PhD '94), jmao@microsoft.com
Maeng, Hyunju, (M.S. '13), hjmaeng@gmail.com
Mallapragada, Pavan K. (PhD '10), pavan.mnssk@gmail.com
Miller, Joseph M., (MS '86, PhD '90), joecool@joesphmmiller.com
Miller, Karissa, (MS '97), kmiller@ringling.edu
Mistry, Vishesh, (MS '21), vsm2209@gmail.com
Mudigonda, Mayur (MS '10), mayur.mudigonda@gmail.com
Nadabar, Sateesh, (PhD '92), nadabar@cognex.com
Nagar, Abhishek, (PhD '12), nagar.abhishek@gmail.com
Namboodiri, Anoop, (PhD '04), anoop@iiit.ac.in
Nandakumar, Karthik, (PhD '08), karthiknandakumar@gmail.com
Newman, Timothy, (MS '89, PhD '93), tnewman@cs.uah.edu
Nguyen, Kien, (PhD '13), nguye231@gmail.com
Nguyen, Luan, (MS '19), ndluan.fit@gmail.com
Otto, Charles, (PhD '16), ottochar@gmail.com
Pananyirci, Erdal, (PhD '70), eepanay@isikun.edu.tr
Pankanti, Sharathchandra, (PhD '95), sharath.pankanti@gmail.com
Park, Unsang (PhD '09), unsangpark@gmail.com
Patel, Keyur, (MS '16), kyrpatel93@gmail.com
Pathak, Yogesh, (MS '95), yogesh@eventures.co.in
Paulino, Alessandra, (PhD '13), alessandra.paulino@gmail.com
Pegah, Mahmoud, (MS '84, PhD '95), mpegah@ringling.edu
Prabhakar, Salil, (PhD '01), sprabhakar@gmail.com
Ra, Dong-Yul, (PhD '89), dyra@dragon.yonsei.ac.kr
Raja, Narayan S., (PhD '92), raja@ifa.hawaii.edu
Ramaswami, MD, (MS '88), md@celtycs-consulting.com
Ratha, Nalini, (PhD '96), nratha@buffalo.edu
Rishi, Aarthi, (MS '00), aarthi_rishi@hotmail.com
Ross, Arun, (PhD '03), rossarun@cse.msu.edu
Saini, Shailesh, (BS '04), ssaini@exchange.microsoft.com
Samiadji, Chris, (BS '08), christopher.samiadji-benthin@swri.org
Shi, Yichun, (PhD '21), sc2h6o@gmail.com
Sinha, Prasun, (MS '97), prosunsinhua@yahoo.com
Smith, Jo, (MS '87), josmith@cse.msu.edu
Smith, Stephen P., (MS '79, PhD '82), stephen.p.smith@intel.com
Srivatsa, Radhika, (MS '98), Radhika.Srivatsa@ngc.com
Tiruvuri, G. N., (PhD '96), giri_t@yahoo.com
Topchy, Alexander Pavlovich, (PhD '04), topchyal@cse.msu.edu
Trytten, Deborah, (MS '88, PhD '92), dtrytten@ou.edu
Uludag, Umut, (PhD '06), uludagum@yahoo.com
Tymoszek, Cori, (MS '19), ctymoszek@gmail.com
Vailaya, Aditya, (MS '96, PhD '00), Vailayaa@yahoo.com
Vedula, Shanti, (MS '95 (EE), (MS '96 (CS)), svedula@hns.com
Verma, Amarendra K., (MS '98), verma_amarendra@hotmail.com
Voss, Jimmy, (BS '11), Ohio State University
Vuppala, Vibhavasu, (PhD '02), vasu_vuppala@yahoo.com
Wang, Jianguo, (MS '01), jianguo.wang@morphotrak.com
Wulfekuhler, Marilyn, (PhD '98), marilyn@anyawos.com
Wyse, Neal, (MS '80)
Yoon, Soweon, (PhD '14), yoon.sowon@gmail.com
Zeng, Shuqing, (PhD '04), shuqing.zeng@gm.com
Zhang, Yilu, (PhD '02), yilu.zhang@gm.com
Zhong, Yu, (PhD '97), yu.zhong@baesystems.com
Zongker, Douglas E., (BS '96), dougz@isotropic.org

Former Postdocs

Kai Cao, Goodix Technology, San Diego, caokai0505@gmail.com
Hee Seung Choi, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul, heeseung2013@gmail.com
Jianjiang Feng, Tsinghua University, jfeng@tsinghua.edu.cn
Hu Han, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, hanhu@ict.ac.cn
Timothy C. Havens, Michigan Technological University, thavens@mtu.edu
Zhifeng Li, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, CAS, zhifeng0.li@gmail.com
Shengcai Liao, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Science, scliao@nlpr.ia.ac.cn
Eryun Liu, Zheijiang University, China, eryunliu@zju.edu.cn
Jinhui Liu, Yahoo! Labs, ljh68@hotmail.com
Unsang Park, Sogang University, Seoul, unsangpark@gmail.com
Wei Tong, GM Research Labs, tongweig@gmail.com
Dayong Wang, dayong.wangts@gmail.com
Di Wen, LinkedIn, dwen@linkedin.com
Lei Wu, xAd Inc., California, wuleibig@gmail.com
Soweon Yoon, National Institute of Standards and Technology, yoon.sowon@gmail.com
Bin Yu, Infoblox, byumail@gmail.com
Qijun Zhao, Sichuan University, qijunzhao@gmail.com